Data Logger Suite: Logging and Monitoring

MODBUS power meter data logging (easy method)

Problem scenario:

My goal is to read values from a power meter with MODBUS RTU or MODBUS/TCP.


It is assumed that:

You have configured the communication settings on the device:

  • MODBUS TCP - IP address, Subnet, Gateway. You must assign a static IP address for the device.
  • MODBUS RTU - baud rate and number of data bits.


1. Open the configuration window for the "MODBUS TCP" or "MODBUS RTU" plugin accordingly (fig. 1).

Configuration window
Fig. 1: Configuration window

2. Click "Action - Add from registers map" (fig. 2).

Selecting registers map
Fig. 2: Selecting registers map

3. Select necessary registers (fig. 3).

Registers map
Fig. 3: Registers map

4. Adjust the polling interval as you want.

5. Click the "OK" button. The program will build one or more requests and add them to the queue.

6. Enable the "Export data for all requests at once" option.

7. Specify the same device address in the "Device address" field (fig. 1) for all requests.

  • RS-485: if you've connected several devices to the RS-485 network then you may specify several address like 1,2,3,4,5
  • MODBUS/TCP and Ethernet: the device address should be "1". In the TCP settings you must specify an IP address for each MODBUS device separately.

Find the register map for your MODBUS device:

If your device is not in this list please search in our database (specify full name: manufacturer and model number):

Full device name:  

Built-in register maps:


ABB (B23,B24)
ABB A41-A42
ABB A43-A44
ABB DMTME multimeters
Accuenergy (AcuRev 1300)
Accuenergy (Acuvim II)
Accuenergy (DV300,EV300)
Accuenergy Acuvim L Power Meter
Acrel (ADL100)
Acrel (ADL300)
Acrel (ADL3000)
Acrel (PZ300)
Acrel (PZ72-E3,P80-E3,PZ96-E3)
Acrel (PZ80)
Acrel (PZ96)
Algodue (UPM215,UPM310,UPM315,UPM3060,UPM3080)
Allen Bradley (PowerMonitor 3000)
Arch Meter (PA310)
Arch Meter (PA33)
Arch Meter (PA34)


Carlo Gavazzi (EM100,ET100)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM24)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM26)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM270)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM271)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM300,ET300)
Carlo Gavazzi (EM33)
Carlo Gavazzi (WM14, CPT A)
Carlo Gavazzi (WM30, WM40)
Carlo Gavazzi EM21
Cewe (CDM)
Chint Instrument (DSU666,DTSU666)
Chint Power (CPS)
Circutor CVM144
Circutor CVM-MINI
Circutor CVM-NRG


Delab (PQM)
Delta (DPM 520)
Delta (DPM 530)


Eastron (SDM120)
Eastron (SDM220)
Eastron (SDM320)
Eastron (SDM630)
Eaton (IQ DP 4000)
Eaton (IQ100 series,IQ130,IQ140,IQ150)
Eaton IQ250-IQ260 Power Meter
EDMI (Atlas MK10)
EDMI (Atlas MK7)
Electrex (Femto)
Electrex (Flash 96)
Electrex (Flash D)
Electrex Kilo
Electro Industries Shark 200
Electro Industries Shark 50
Electropribor (SHCH 02,72,96,120)
Electropribor (SHCHCH,SHCH)
Electropribor (SHCHP 02,72,96,120)
Elmeasure (Basic Power Meters,Alpha Plus,Omega)
Elmeasure (Energy Process Monitor)
Elmeasure (Little Genius Plus)
Elmeasure (MPS8000,MPU5110)
ENTES (MPR1 Series)
ENTES (MPR2 Series)
ENTES (MPR3 Series, MPR4 Series)
ENTES (MPR7 Series)
Epever (B Series)
Epsolar (LS-B Series)


Farnell iEM3100-iEM3200
Finder (Series 7E,7E64,7E68,7E78,7E86)
Forlong (DRS 202C,DRT 301C)
Forlong (DRS 202M)
Forlong (DRT 301C-II)
Forlong (DRT 301M)
Frako (EMA1496)


GE (EPM 5100)
GE (EPM 5300)
GE (EPM 6000)
GE (EPM 7000,EPM 7100)


Hiking (DDS238-1-ZN)
Hobut (M550,M560)
Hobut (M553)
Hobut (M850 DC)
Hobut (M850 LTHN)
Hobut (M850 MP1)
Hobut (M880)
Honeywell (EEM230)


IME (Conto D2)
IME (Nemo 96)
Integra Ci1
Integra Ci3-Ri3
Iskra (MT880,CM-f3e)


Janitza (UMG103)
Janitza (UMG104)
Janitza (UMG511)
Janitza (UMG604)
Janitza (UMG605)
Janitza (UMG96)
Jiangsu Sfere Electric (D1900)
Jiangsu Sfere Electric (D1900, 3 phases)


Kamstrup (Multical)
KLEA (220P,POWYS 3121)
KLEA (Energy Analyzer)
Kohler (Decision Maker 340)
Kohler (Decision Maker 3500)
Kohler (Decision Maker 550)
Kohler (Decision Maker 6000)
Kohler (M340)
Kohler (MPAC 1000)
Kohler (MPAC 1500)
Kohler (Power Monitor)
Kraft (FlexKraft Dual)
Kraft (FlexKraft Single)


Landis Gyr (E650,Gateway,Meter 1)
Landis Gyr (E650,Gateway,Meter 2)
Landis Gyr (E650,Gateway,Meter 3)
Landis Gyr (E650,Gateway,Meter 4)
Larsen Toubro (Quasar)
Larsen Toubro (Vega)


Masibus (PM2160-3P3W)
Masibus (PM2160-3P4W)
Metering Dynamics (SmartHub)
Mikro (DPM380)
Mikro (DPM680)
Mikro (PFRLCD)


National Meter Industries Series 3000 4000
Northern Design Cube 300 Modbus
Northern Design Cube 350 Cube 400 Rail 350 Modbus
Northern Design MultiCube Modbus
Northern Design PM390


Obvius (A90DC-12)
Odenberg HALO Sorter
Omega (CN7200,CN7500,CN7600,CN7800)


Pilot (PMAC735)
Pilot (SPM32)
Pilot (SPM33)
Pilot (SPM91)
Pilot (SPM93)
Pilot PMAC770
PowerScout 3-8 ViewPoint


RISH (RM1300,RM2300)
RISH (RM3430i)
RISH (RM3440)
RISH (RM3440i)
RISH (RM3490)


SAIA Energy Meter ALD1-ALE3-AWD3
SATEC Powermeters
Schneider Electric (EM1000,EM1100,EM1200)
Schneider Electric (EM3502,EM3550)
Schneider Electric (EM4200)
Schneider Electric (EM6400)
Schneider Electric (EM6400NG,PM2100,PM2200)
Schneider Electric (EM7200)
Schneider Electric (EMB,EME)
Schneider Electric (iEM3000)
Schneider Electric (PM600)
Schneider Electric (PM8000)
Schneider Electric (Sepam 80)
Schneider Electric PM1000 PM1200
Schneider Electric PM5100 PM5300
Schneider Electric PM5500
Schneider Electric PM800
Schneider Electric PM9C
Schneider Electric PowerLogic EM4800
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION6200
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION7300
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION7400
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION7500-ION7600
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION7550-ION7650
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION8300-ION8400-ION8500
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION8600
Schneider Electric PowerLogic ION8800
Schrack (NA96).xml
Selec (MFM374)
Selec (MFM383A)
Selec (MFM384)
Seneca (S203)
Seneca (S604)
Seneca (S700)
Seneca (Z203)
Siemens Sentron PAC 3200
Siemens Sentron PAC 4200
Sigineer (Grid Inverter)
SmartProcess SMARTRAIL X835
Socomec (DIRIS I31)
Socomec (DIRIS U10)
Socomec (DIRIS U20)
Socomec (DIRIS U30)
Socomec Countis E03
Socomec Countis E04
Socomec Countis E13
Socomec Countis E14
Socomec Countis E23
Socomec Countis E24
Socomec Countis E33 E43
Socomec Countis E34 E44
Socomec Countis E50 E53 E50R E53R
Socomec Countis E63
Socomec Countis ECI2
Socomec Countis ECI3
Socomec DIRIS A20 modbus
Socomec DIRIS A40-A41-RS485
Socomec Masterys
SolarEdge (SE7K)


Trinity (EM9400)
Trinity (Goblin)
Trinity (Infinity)
Trinity (PowerPro)
Trinity (Xpert)
Tyco Electronics (Integra 1630)


Ulys (MD45)


Veris (E23)
Veris (E34)
Veris (E50)
Veris (E51)


Ziegler (Delta Energy)

Copyright © 1999- 2020 , AGG Software.
All rights reserved. Terms of use | Privacy policy